About us

Members

Zurich Insurance Group

Credit Insurance Committee LGD Sub-Committee Regulatory Sub Committee Single Risk Committee Surety Committee Surety Trade Credit Insurance Global

Member details

Global Surety, Trade credit

Contact

http://www.zurich.com/ piergiorgio.dignazio@zurich.com

Zurich Insurance Group (Zurich) is a leading multi-line insurer that serves its customers in global and local markets. With about 55,000 employees, it provides a wide range of property and casualty, and life insurance products and services in more than 215 countries and territories. Zurich’s customers include individuals, small businesses, and mid-sized and large companies, as well as multinational corporations.

The Group is headquartered in Zurich, Switzerland, where it was founded in 1872. The holding company, Zurich Insurance Group Ltd (ZURN), is listed on the SIX Swiss Exchange and has a level I American Depositary Receipt (ZURVY) program, which is traded over-the-counter on OTCQX.

Zurich is rated:

AA/stable by Standard & Poor’s

Aa3/stable by Moody’s

A+/stable by A.M. Best

Zurich is a leading provider of surety bonds, guarantees, trade credit, and other credit insurance products.

We deliver meaningful surety and trade credit capacity with strong underwriting and technical understanding to help customers worldwide mitigate their risks.

Our Trade credit hub in Germany provides a variety of Trade credit products to customers with trade accounts receivable to any geography or balance sheet exposures to developed or merging market countries.

Zurich offers a wide variety of surety products and specializes in underwriting both commercial and contract bonds and has the capacity for bond issuance on an international basis.

Further information about Zurich is available at www.zurich.com.

Zurich Credit Lines Management

Credit Lines Chief Underwriting Officer
Piergiorgio D’Ignazio – piergiorgio.dignazio@zurich.com

Surety Global
North America: Robert D Murray -robert.d.murray@zurichna.com
Latin America: Horacio M. Bach – horacio.bach@zurich.com
Asia Pacific: Tim Warren – tim.warren@zurich.com
Benelux: Ronald Hollinga ronald.hollinga@zurich.com
France: Nuria Gorog – nuria.gorog@zurich.com
Germany: Stefan Herschel – stefan.herschel@zurich.com
Italy: Rocco Emanuele Tosi – rocco.emanuele.tosi@it.zurich.com
Spain: Joaquin Moratilla Montero – joaquin.moratilla.montero@zurich.com
Switzerland: Reto Greber – reto.greber@zurich.ch
UK: John Newsham – john.newsham@uk.zurich.com

Trade Credit Insurance
Germany: Stefan Herschel – stefan.herschel@zurich.com
Switzerland: Vince Capasso – vince.capasso@zurich.ch>

Credit & Political Risk Insurance:
US: Suzanne Garrod – suzanne.garrod@zurich.com
Europe: Nuria Gorog – nuria.gorog@zurich.com

Contact Person

Piergiorgio D’Ignazio
piergiorgio.dignazio@zurich.com
(direct) +41 (0)44 628 17 74
(mobile) +41 (0)78 724 83 43